Willow Creek Stake Presidents

1. President Wayne E. Saunders – June 17, 1973 – October 24, 1976

(Released to fill an assignment on a General Church Board)

1st Counselor – John R. Ruppel

2nd Counselor - R. Lamar Bradshaw

2. President John R. Ruppel – October 24, - 1976 – October 15, 1978

(Served until stake was divided; then became president of Cottonwood Creek Stake)

1st Counselor – R. Lamar Bradshaw

2nd Counselor - Lowell M. Snow

3. President David. J. Sperry – October 15, 1978 – March 25, 1984

(Released to serve as President of the Switzerland Geneva Mission, 1984 - 1987)

1st Counselor – Lowell M. Snow - Released to serve as President - Mississippi Mission.

Replaced by Richard E. Johnson.

2nd Counselor - Robert A. Tucker Released to serve as President - Spain Madrid Mission.

Replaced by Kelvin H. Cullimore

4. President Richard E. Johnson – March 25, 1984 – October 24, 1993

1st Counselor - Porter Hall

2nd Counselor - Robert Busch - Replaced by Robert S. Deeds

5. President Lee W. Crayk – October 24 – 1993 – April 20, 1997

(Released to serve as President - Monterrey Mexico Mission, 1997 – 2000)

1st Counselor - Robert S. Deeds

2nd Counselor – Michael D. Liljenquist

6. President J. Keith Adams – April 10, 1997 – 2006

1st Counselor - Garner B. Meads

2nd Counselor Michael Liljenquist moved from stake and replaced by Lee H. Van Dam –

Oct. 2003 – Release to serve as President of China, Hong Kong Mission from 2006-2009.

Replaced by Weston Innes

7. President Jonathan W. Parker - 2006 - 2015

1st Counselor – Weston Innes - Replaced by Randy Luke

2nd Counselor – Jeffery Young - Replaced by Brent Ringwood

8. President Kimo Esplin – October 11, 2015 to March 18, 2018. Released to serve as President of the Japan Tokyo Mission.

1st Counselor – Kevin Ludlow – had served as Mission President Washington Spokane.

2ndCounselor – Joseph A. Staples – convert at age 17

9. President <u>Joseph A. Staples</u> – March 18, 2018 to the present.

1st Counselor - Alan Matheson, bishop of 6th Ward

2nd Counselor – <u>Davis M. Smith</u>, Stake Young Men's President



Alan Matheson, 1st Counselor, President Joseph A. Staples, Davis M. Smith, 2nd Counselor